What better way to ruin hard work and sweating like pig on the Noosa National Park walk than having a three cheese omelette at Seasons on a sunny Saturday?…… I can’t think of one.

The piglets and I were seated at the front of the restaurant so we could watch the waves roll in while sunning ourselves and pigging out on our breakfast at one of Hastings Street’s best restaurants.

Despite being delighted with my choice I suffered from a little bit of food envy over my neighbours’ smoked salmon dish, granola with berry compote, and freshly squeezed juice – all of which I am told are worthy of a few happy oinks.

I ordered the three cheese omelette with prosciutto, Noosa Red cherry tomatoes and opted for some cape seed toast on the side with a perfectly brewed latte. Cheesy but not too cheesey – big but not too big – tomatoes but not too many tomatoes – toast but good grainy toast. All-in-all my meal was brilliant and I was happier than a pig in poo!

The bitter: I love to order 1, maybe 2 and there have been occasions of 3 sides for my breakfast (I am a pig after all), but I would require a small mortgage to do that at Seasons.
The sweet: good service, great food and an even better view.
The damage: moderate. Coffee & breakfast approximately $25.

Oink Oink,
Truffle Pig.

Seasons at Noosa – 25 Hastings Street Noosa Heads Queensland – http://www.seasonrestaurant.com.au

Season on Urbanspoon

